Town of Garland

Commissioner Appointments

Appointed by Mayor Austin Brown

Effective June 5th, 2024

30.07 Committees Appointed by the Mayor

(A) Committees shall, unless otherwise ordered, be appointed by the Mayor

Finance/ Administration

- 1. Mayor Pro Tem Timothy Blackburn
- 2. Commissioner Anthony Norris
- 3. Mayor Austin Brown

Buildings

- 1. Anthony Norris- Chair
- 2. Jo Strickland- Co Chair

Parks and Recreation

- 1. Timothy Blackburn- Chair
- 2. Lee Carberry- Co Chair

Public Works (Water, Sewer, Garbage)

- 1. Lee Carberry- Chair
- 2. Ralph Smith Jr- Co Chair

<u>Safety</u>

- 1. Anthony Norris- Chair
- 2. Ralph Smith Jr- Co Chair

Streets

- 1. Lee Carberry- Chair
- 2. Ralph Smith Jr- Co Chair

<u>Cemeteries</u>

- 1. Jo Strickland- Chair
- 2. Anthony Norris- Co Chair

Planning Board Liaisons

- 1. Ralph Smith
- 2. Jo Strickland

Volunteer Group Liaison

- 1. Jo Strickland
- 2. Lee Carberry